Earrings Edit

IMG_2918_miniCollage (1)_miniCollage (2)_miniIMG_2920_miniHello!

Ultimamente eu tenho estado obcecada com statement earrings, e como eu disse num post anterior, tenho acumulado uma mini coleção deles!

Já perceberam que o meu metal é completamente prateado, dourado não gosto de todo, e rose gold simplesmente não percebo porque é que ainda existe; mesmo assim, há meios termos que eu gosto, como o muted-gold da corrente da minha Furla Metropolis, ou todos os metais misturados em várias layers!

Relativamente a brincos, a ideia é serem statement, mas discretos, de certa forma: tudo o que tenha demasiadas cores, brilhantes, ou floreados não funciona! Os padrões são relativamente geométricos e uma mistura de redondos com quadrados, mas sempre muito understated, de certa forma. Claro que não são para usar sempre, mas podemos ir all out com pompoms ou tassels, como os meus da H&M, que honestamente ainda só usei em festas!

Hello! Lately, with this huge statement earring trend, I’ve been amassing a bit of a collection of these earrings, so I thought I’d share the few pieces I have, and how they go with this trend. First off, my metal is definitely silver, gold and rose gold just do not suit me, and I don’t like the look of them very much; however, I like mixed tones, such as layers with all the metals, and I love the half colours, like the muted gold of my Furla Metropolis chain! Regarding the shape itself of the earrings, they’re all very statement, but very understated at the same time: there is no mix of bright colours, nor rhinestones or flowery things, it doesn’t really go with the trend, which is more on the solid-colour, geometric-shaped style. I love to wear any of the all silver ones on a daily basis, but I have to say that for me to go all out, with pompoms or tassels in the earrings, it has to be in a party or event, and that’s where I’ve worn my H&M huge earrings from the pictures!


What I’ve Mentioned:

One Comment

Add yours →

  1. I liked the small rings in gold! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Deixe uma Resposta

